About DOT


The Organization

The Administrative head of the Department is Shri R. K. Srivastava, IAS as Principal Secretary (Tourism)
The Department has Zonal Office in North Goa, Panaji and South Goa in Margao

The Tourist Information Centres/Counter are located within the State and in Mumbai (temporarily closed). The Zonal Officers are primarily responsible for monitoring the Registration of Tourist Trade under the Tourist Trade Act, 1982.

The Director of Tourism:
The current Director of Tourism is Mr. Ameya Abhyankar, IAS
In addition, the Director of Tourism is assisted by the below mentioned officers and may be contact by the public as per the tasks assigned to each officer:

1. Shri Arvind B. Khutkar
Deputy Director (Admn.) is the overall incharge of the Administration, Revenue and North Zone Office.

2. Shri Jose Roque Gracias Flor
Dy. Director of Tourism - overall incharge of South Zone Office, Margao

3. Shri Birjesh Manerkar
O.S.D. to the Department of Tourism - overall incharge of Planning and Information Section

4. Shri Rajesh Kale
Assistant Director of Tourism - South Zone Office.

5. Shri Ganesh R. Teli
Assistant Director of Tourism (Planning/Revenue/Information & North Zone Office)

6. Shri Agnelo I. De Sousa Machado
Assistant Accounts Officer - overall incharge of all the financial and accounting matters pertaining to the Department of Tourism

7. Smt. Angela Jasmine Fernandes
Assistant Tourist Officer (North Zone Office)

8. Shri Subhash K. Kavlekar
Assistant Planning Officer.

9. Shri Rodlin Mascarenhas
Assistant Tourist Officer, South Zone Office, Margao

10. Smt. Fernanda Vales
Assistant Tourist Officer (Information section)

11. Shri Deelip Karekar
Addl. Assistant Tourist Officer, South Zone Office, Margao

12. Shri Gajanan Mahale
Assistant Tourist Officer (Revenue Section)

13. Smt. Maria Satira Dias
Addl. Assistant Tourist Officer (Revenue)